Latest News
Committee Meeting of the 9th Janaury 2020 Summary of...
Membership Renewal for 2020
01 January 2020, 12.49
Membership Renewal for 2020   A Happy 2020 to...
UPDATED - 11th August 2019   Third Party...
Club Trophy Winners for 2019
07 December 2019, 08.24
  Committee Meeting of the 7th November...
Contact Us


Peter Moss


Use the 'Email Us' Tab 


Membership Secretary:

Rod Thompson



General Secretary

Sadie Garratt




John Fox

Tel. 0116 2810871


Use the "Email Us' Tab


Club Coach

Alex Hewins



Club Clothing

Peter Kott


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Time Trial Secretary

Peter Moss


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Web / General Enquiries

Ratae Relic



Interested in joining us?


'Club Standards' and Target Times 2016 - Open To All Members

Each year, the Club organises a competition based on setting target times for individual time trial riders.

For the first time, in 2016 the entry for all of our Members will be automatic and will not incur any cost.

Jim York has revamped the system and all target times and results will be based on performances in Ratae Club Events on the Gilmorton 10 mile T.T. course.  All the events we hold on the Gilmorton course this year will qualify for 'Club Standard' times.

At the end of the Season, the riders who have reached or beaten their target times will be awarded a medal.  Additionally, the Ratae Ladder Trophy will be awarded to the rider who has exceeded on his or her 'Standard' by the greatest margin.

Jim has already allotted a 'Club Standard Time' for all of our Members who competed in a minimum of two T.T.'s at Gilmorton in 2015.  For new Members or Members who have commenced to Time Trial this year, once they have competed on two occasions, they will also be allotted a target time for the remainder of the 2016.

This is a great inclusive opportunity for all riders of all abilities to achieve success. - It is the amount of improvement that will count.

There are many variables to take into account on how to set individual 'standard times' and Jim York has used his wealth of experience to evaluate these for each rider.

The target times set for our members are displayed below and this will be updated as newly qualified riders or new members are added to the list.  Once a rider has reached or beaten their target,  it will be be displayed as 'Achieved'.

This is a new venture and there will be a learning curve for us to keep everything on line and up to date.  Jim York does not have access to IT technology so there may be some delay in updating those who qualify for inclusion or have achieved their targets.

If there are any queries - use 'Email Us' on the website.


Member                                  Target Time                              Achieved                       
Alex Hewins24:10   
Alex Whitmore23:10   
Andy Cassie25:50   
Neil Metcalfe26:00   
Ed Watson25:30   
Chris Spray26:30   
Terry Horsburgh28:10   
Rob Bennett29:40   
Nick Redfern27:35   
John Fox30:00   
Jas Purewal29:30   
Brigitte Gaillard28:40   
David York28:30   
Chris Whitmore24:30   
Jack Burton27:30   
Colin Hearn29:20   
Bob Perrett31:25   
Chris Redfern31;20   
Paul Beard31:50   
Daniel Reidenbach25:50   
Steve Rhodes24:10   
Matt Evans28:50   
Roy Knight30:00   
Anthony Spence27:55   
Chris Whittle24:20   
Paul Higginson29:30   
Grant Hammond29:50   
Jim Smith30:40   
Yet To be Assessed    








Latest Results
Ratae R.C. - Club Hill Climb - 2019
16 September 2019, 15.15
  Ratae R.C. - Club Hill Climb . The aggregate...
  The full results can be found on the C.T.T....
  Leamington C. & A.C.  'Open' 10 mile...
  Cambridge.C.C. 'Open' 15 mile T.T. - F2/15 -...
  Sherwood.C.C. 'Open' 10 mile T.T. - A10/14,...
Events Calendar
January 2020
293031 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 311