Latest News
Membership Renewal for 2020
01 January 2020, 12.49
Membership Renewal for 2020   A Happy 2020 to...
UPDATED - 11th August 2019   Third Party...
  Ratae R.C. - 'Personal Best' Medals - Again...
Committee Meeting of the 9th January 2020 Summary of...
Ratae Saturday Chain Gang
28 December 2019, 16.42
  Saturday Chain Gang Update - as of 10th...
Contact Us


Peter Moss


Use the 'Email Us' Tab 


Membership Secretary:

Rod Thompson



General Secretary

Sadie Garratt




John Fox

Tel. 0116 2810871


Use the "Email Us' Tab


Club Coach

Alex Hewins



Club Clothing

Peter Kott


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Time Trial Secretary

Peter Moss


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Web / General Enquiries

Ratae Relic



Interested in joining us?


'Club Standards' - Results 2017


Each year, the Club organises a competition based on setting target times for individual time trial riders.

The entry for all of our Members will be automatic and will not incur any cost.

Jim York revamped the system in 2016 and all target times and results will be based on performances in Ratae Club Events on the Gilmorton 10 mile T.T. course.  All the events we hold on the Gilmorton course this year will qualify for 'Club Standard' times.

At the end of the Season, the riders who have reached or beaten their target times will be awarded a medal.  Additionally, the Ratae Ladder Trophy will be awarded to the rider who has exceeded on his or her 'Standard' by the greatest margin.

This is a great inclusive opportunity for all riders of all abilities to achieve success. - It is the amount of improvement that will count.

There are many variables to take into account on how to set individual 'standard times' and Jim York has used his wealth of experience to evaluate these for each rider.

Below are the Ratae members who have beaten their 'Standard' for 2017.



N.B.  -  As we have only been able to run on the full 10 mile course for five of the nine Gilmorton Events this year,  the results are based solely on these five time trials.


                                  Standard Time Set      Time Achieved       Beaten  By         
Ed Watson         24:20         23:39       41 secs.
Jas Purewal         29:30         29:24                    6 secs.
Harry Redfern         29:20         28:31       49 secs. 
George Hoseason         24:20         24:10       10 secs.
Dave York         29:10         29:50       20 secs.
John Fox         30:30         29:49       41 secs.
Alex Whitmore         23:05         22:59        6 secs.


The Club who like to express their thanks to Jim York for the work entailed in producing these results.



Latest Results
Ratae R.C. - Club Hill Climb - 2019
16 September 2019, 15.15
  Ratae R.C. - Club Hill Climb . The aggregate...
  The full results can be found on the C.T.T....
  Leamington C. & A.C.  'Open' 10 mile...
  Cambridge.C.C. 'Open' 15 mile T.T. - F2/15 -...
  Sherwood.C.C. 'Open' 10 mile T.T. - A10/14,...
Events Calendar
February 2020
262728293031 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29